Sunday, November 25, 2007

Award Ceremony

The Jury:
S Rajendra Babu, Professor, Department of Architecture, NITT, Trichy
TSODC Architects, Chennai - Satta / Sivakumar, Batch of 1993
Hids Samsudeen, Batch of 1994
Maheswari Karthikeyan, Batch of 1998

1st Place: Vasuki Subbu, Final Year - Temple Architecture of TamilNadu
2nd Place:
K. Suresh Kumar, Final Year - Rajasthan Traditional Architecture

The Award Ceremony was organized by Prof Rajendra Babu (with help from some current students). I thank the participants, the jurors and everybody else who helped / suggested / supported during the scholarship. Prof Rajendra Babu has been vital in the Scholarship program with his advice, suggestions, coordination and help. Without his efforts, this would not have happened.


Welcome address by Prof Rajendra Babu

HOD - Prof Joseph Fernando talks about Alumni contributions

1st place: Vasuki Subbu accepts award

2nd place: Suresh Kumar accepts award

NITT Director speech

Vote of Thanks by...

No comments: