Sunday, April 19, 2009

Yazhini Travel Scholarship 2009 - First Stage Award Ceremony

The First Stage Award Ceremony for the Yazhini Travel Scholarship 2009 was held on April 14th, 2009. NITT Director Prof. M Chidambaram, Dept of Architecture faculty and students were present.

The Director stressed in his speech the importance of taking part in the competition and gaining experience by going thro the process. He also felt that the scholarship amount could be more! (We need sponsors!!)

Professor Rajendra Babu, who was vital in the successful conduction of the scholarship program talked about the salient features of the scholarship and announced the finalists - Prasanna and Shivaram.

NITT Director presented the prize amount to Shivaram

and Prasanna.

Congratulations to everyone who participated in the YTS 2009 Scholarship! I thank all the volunteers who made this possible:
Architect Bob Ducker
Architect Karan Grover
Dean Bruce Lindsey
Prof. Rajendra Babu
Architect Sattanathan and Sivakumar
Architect / Designer Maheswari Krishnan

No comments: